Lorettas Qualifying Heats Up

Jun 13, 2017

The 2017 Rocky Mountain ATV/MC AMA Amateur National Motocross Championship presented by Lucas Oil at Loretta Lynn Ranch, abbreviated universally to “Loretta’s”, will take place July 31-August 5th. At all the other US amateur nationals you just sign up and go race. Not so for Loretta’s.

There are two rounds of qualifying in eight different geographical regions of the country and you need to finish top 4-6 depending on the location. For the best riders qualifying is a mere formality but for most the process can be tiring and stressful, especially when there are bike problems, injuries, sickness or any number of issues. This is why many now attempt to qualify for 2 or even 3 different regionals.

Because the race attracts the best of the best from the US and all over the world, and features a grueling 3 moto format, factory teams and top industry executives place special emphasis on a top rider’s results and lap times. It is not a myth that team owners walk around with pro contracts in their back pockets.

There are just two weekends remaining to qualify automatically after which riders go on the nerve wracking alternate list.

Congratulations to the following MTF trained riders who have qualified and received their big red ticket to the Ranch!

Julio Zambrano, Korie Steede, Marcus Phelps, Hunter Roempke, Ricardo Garcia, Myles Gilmore, Chase Prince, Gage Linville, Camo Mitchell, Caleb Weaver, Blake Ashley, Carter Halpain, Lewis Callow, Nate Thrasher, Gael Ruiz, Jarrett Frye, Vale Galaz, Dirco Van Der Westhuizen, Hannah Hodges, Jaxon Hadlow, Wilson Fleming, Matt LeBlanc, Pierce Brown.

There are no comments yet. Got something to say? Be the first to comment...

Redbull Dunlop Factory Connection Moto Playground Under Armour PowerBar Under Armour DC Shoes FMF Kicker EVS-Sport Ethika
© 2018 Millsaps Training Facility   All Rights Reserved.   Sign In
MTF on Facebook
MTF on Instagram
MTF on Hookit